e038, street date February 8, 2011

  Musicians:   Titles:
    The Youth are Sniffing Shit
  John Lipscomb: Guitar, vocals   Love Sinks Deep
  Ethan Snyder: Drums   Pounder
  Tim Shaw: Bass   Trinity
     Everything is OK
     Devil's Breath
     Slow Burn
     No Self
     Concious Without Function

Everything Is OK (3:04)




Whoarfrost: blazing new punk-jazz trails on their self-titled Engine Studios CD. It's like Coptic Light (the band) gone Dischord.
-- Hank Shteamer, Time Out New York


In a year where the supply of noise rock seems rather scarce, it's only necessary for a band like Whoarfrost to make their appearance and fill that void. -- Olive Music


Controlled chaos. Those are the two words I use to describe Baltimore, MD's Whoarfrost. Free form noisy guitar freakouts amidst spirited chaotic jazz passages make way for a very accomplished debut. -- Heavy Planet


Running Time: 51:12

Price by Location